Fly With Eagles!

Bald Eagle in mid-air flight over Homer Spit Kenai Peninsula Alaska WinterGoing through the process of the first quarter of this year, there has been a lot to learn, to do and to be grateful for.

Among the things I am so grateful for are my networks and associations.

I’m privileged to have great friends!

During the weekend, I travelled in the company of one of my friends and big brother from Port Harcourt to Yenagoa in Bayelsa state and from there we journeyed to Owerri in Imo state, where I spent the larger part of Saturday night with two other friends in that city before returning to Port Harcourt on Sunday.

At the end of my time out with my friends, I was refreshed, challenged and encouraged as we shared ideas on various issues bordering on almost all areas of life.

Indeed like Dr. John Maxwell will say, true friends:

  1. Are deeply committed
  2. Speak the truth always
  3. Refresh each other
  4. Sharpen each other

In this new season, you must be mindful of your friends because the company you keep will always determine your pace in life.

If you want to soar, don’t company with chickens or pigeons, fly with eagles!

Feel free to share…

Leave a Reply

