How to get people attracted to you

18497669-Crowd-of-young-people-running-Sport-illustration--Stock-Vector-silhouetteSo I was on my way to attend one of the most amazing trainings I’ve ever had, and as walked down my street and prepared my mind for the training, I observed that there was this gathering of close to 12 people or more, at one corner and this was about 8am on Saturday morning.

This made me take a closer look in their direction to be sure what it was they had gathered for and then I realized that they had come to buy a popular Nigerian meal- Bean cake (Akara) from this woman who prepares it at that spot every morning.

As I kept observing their faces, I could see them standing and waiting expectantly, with their gaze fixed at the frying pan filled with boiling oil, sitting on top of the firewood burner which was used to prepare this meal and then it quickly struck me that these people would make the sacrifice of standing and waiting patiently in their discomfort just to buy Akara from this particular woman because of one thing- Value!

The value they were getting in exchange for their money was worth the discomfort and many of them always bought from her because the value was retained.

Now, if you want to get people attracted to you (your product or service), you need to do these two things:

  1. Make Yourself (your product and service) Valuable.
  2. Consistently Deliver Value.

And you will attract the people who are willing to pay, just to have a piece of you, your product and service.

 

Leave a Reply

