CHILDREN OF DESTINY!

Screenshot_2017-05-03-13-04-46

It was Children’s day in Nigeria two days ago and truth be told, we are all “CHILDREN OF DESTINY” because we were all born as children, we have unique and great destinies and we carry in us destiny potentials.

As I took a walk around town, I could observe children of all shades- those who participated in various schools and churches activities to mark their day, those who visited recreational parks, eateries and malls and off course those who were on the streets hawking stuff for survival, I also remembered those suffering from abuse of all sorts.

I was moved to tears  when I sighted two little boys hawking “pure-water” on their heads at a very popular junction on my way to attend a training in the city of Port Harcourt and I said to myself:

If only they can know that regardless of their present situation, they carry a destiny seed in them that can be cultivated to germinate and raise them to greatness, then they will not let their background keep their backs on the ground but will see obstacles as hurdles and determine to be great.

In the words of my mentor Fela Durotoye, “As we build and prepare the future for our children, we must also build prepare our children for the future”

We must therefore become role models worthy of emulation, to inspire hope and fuel courage in them to birth their success and the success of a brighter future.

Raise a child, Don’t abuse!

Help a child, Don’t despise!!

Love a child, Don’t hate!!!

Happy celebration to all CHILDREN OF DESTINY.

Feel free to share..

 

Leave a comment